September 24, 2017

September 24, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 9:24 pm by gruundehn

I was an usher at church this morning, so I didn’t take part in most of it. I kind of heard the sermon, and the singing but for the most part I was busy. One of the tasks of an usher is to guide the priest to those who want communion brought to them. I knew of five people and there were another six who I didn’t know about because they hadn’t asked ahead of time. Total of ten then. My math is correct, there was one who originally wanted it but decided to go to the altar rail anyway. Five plus six minus one. Otherwise everything went well.

The Sumer rainy season is over it seems, I do not know if we are ahead or behind the 30-year average but we are close if behind. I need to spray the hole in my apartment shed wall again, the drones are still hanging around and getting into my apartment. Otherwise, I need to clean up the dead bees on my small backyard and cut the plants that are growing. I don’t know what sort of plants they are and really do not care.

With the cooler weather, I am about to change my shirt collection. I have a bunch of shirts that I wear in the warmer weather and some, not as many, that I wear in the cooler weather. I need to get more winter shirts. Of course, this being Tucson, what are winter shirts here would be useless in cold weather in many other parts of the country. I like Tucson’s weather most of the time.

I am going to spend the rest of the day loafing, but maybe finish the editing of HIGH TREASON. I have stalled on that for way too long. It is amazing how easy it is to stall on writing, and editing is a major part of writing, once you hit a small roadblock. But, I get a lot of roadblocks because I have to do everything such as shopping, cleaning, cooking, and so forth. It all falls on me as I live alone and have no one to help with the mundane details of life.

I may have mentioned before that I have diabetes, Type 2. Recently the pharmacist at the VA clinic I am assigned to talked me into changing how I take my insulin. Now, with the new regime, my blood sugar readings are out of whack. I will talk with the pharmacist later this week and argue for going back to the old regime. I hate needles and that fear has caused me to miss, by accident, some of the shots I needed to take. I haven’t missed the shots under this new regime as often but my blood sugar readings are never what they should be.

Leave a Reply

