August 14, 2017

August 13, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 1:14 am by gruundehn

I used to read the GARFIELD comic strip a lot. I don’t read it anymore, but there is one joke, kind of a running gag, that I remember. Most people, if they have a fear of any day numbered the 13th, fear Friday the 13th. Garfield, in the comic, feared Monday the 13th. The running gag was saying that Monday the 13th came on a Sunday (or whatever) this month. And, here it is, Monday the 13th on a Sunday.

I am a fan of American football. I grew up on it and I have teams that I always root for and teams that I always root against. The rest of the time, I want just to watch a good game. Usually, if neither team is one I root for at against, I pick a team and, for that game, root for them. I am starting up a bad habit again that I thought I had gotten over. The team I root for, loses. It is a small data sample this year but so far, it is consistent. And this happens even if the game is over (I record them) when I start watching.

The weather is nice, but I wish it would rain more. However, I have to take what we can get.

I cancelled my subscription to a virus protection service because the computer I had it protect is broken and I will never be using it again. I cancelled the subscription about a month ago and I got billed for it yesterday. I tried to get my money back from the company’s website but couldn’t get the website to work for me. I will call the company tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

