July 11, 2017

July 11, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , at 9:40 pm by gruundehn

It rained last night. A huge storm. I was going to go out onto my patio and watch it for a while, even though it was around 2 AM, but my patio faces north and that was where the rain was coming from. I would have been soaked in seconds. As it was, I did watch from my French Doors in my bedroom for a little while but since I could not see much, I quit and went back to bed. The ground in my small backyard was saturated this morning.

I went down to the Board of Supervisors meeting this morning and chewed them out. Not that it did any good, Chicken Little was still screaming how hot it is getting. Is Tucson getting hotter? Yes, probably. However, the increase is due to all the concrete and asphalt put down over the years. If Tucson went back to the population of 1970 and eliminated all the construction since then to support the increased population, the temperature would be at the level it was in 1970, if not cooler.

I haven’t done any writing today, I had to stop off at the Post Office and take care of a small matter and that took a lot of time as the Post Office was crowded. Then, the bus schedule means that it takes a long time to get anywhere. So, even though I left the Board of Supervisors’ meeting about 11 AM, I didn’t get home until almost 1:30 PM. And after checking email, and now posting this, that has been the day so far. I do intend to write this evening. I am almost at the climax of HIGH TREASON and once I finish that off, it will be the editing and re-writing. The light is at the end of the tunnel for HIGH TREASON, and it is not an oncoming train. At least, I hope it isn’t. I will see tomorrow when I really jump into my writing. I wish, sometimes, that I had someone living with me who could take care of all the non-writing stuff that has to get done so I can concentrate on writing. However, that would mean a lot of the other stuff that I do such as politics, would suffer. I will keep things the way they are and plug on when I can.

Leave a Reply

