July 4, 2017

July 4, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 9:48 pm by gruundehn

On July 2, 1776 the Continental Congress passed the Declaration of Independence, with the signing starting that day and continuing for several months as delegates arrived or got authorization to sign. On July 4, 1776 the Declaration was published to the public. So, July 4 has become Independence Day ever since. So, today we Americans celebrate our birthday. My Mother was born on January 14th but for some reason she always celebrated her birthday on January 13th. Same sort of thing.

So, what did I do yesterday? I got a little work done and played TTRPG with my friends. And once home, I had dinner and read email and went to bed. Real busy day. Not! What am I doing today? Getting work done on HIGH TREASON. I couldn’t post a chapter of GENERATION UPON GENERATION last Thursday and I will be late posting this Thursday because of a doctor’s appointment, but I am reaching the end of that book. I need to have HIGH TREASON done in a few weeks. And by done, I mean written, chaptered and edited. And I want to have a good start on ELDER’S DILEMMA when I start posting HIGH TREASON. I have another book or two kind of ready to work on, on both I have done a lot of work in the past, and I hope I can finish them quickly enough so that I can be working on HOUSE FOURTEEN while posting them and continue posting a chapter a week. However, once I start posting either MAGIC IN THE MONASTRY or THE GOD’S TALE, I intend to take down the Elder stories, edit them again and offer them for publication as a single effort. Five books averaging around 45,000 words for a total of 235,000 words roughly.

Since I have a backyard, I intend to watch fireworks tonight. I can sit in my backyard and watch them go off in some comfort.

Tomorrow I am going shopping. First to a department store to get a laundry cart, bring it home and assemble it. Then use it to go grocery shopping, perhaps twice. With some luck, that will last me the rest of the month and my next check can be grocery free and I can start seriously saving for the Libertarian Party convention next year in New Orleans.

Leave a Reply

