June 29, 2017

June 29, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 10:06 pm by gruundehn

Spent all day going to, and from, a VA appointment. For an 11:45 AM appointment I left home at 10:00 AM and had lunch just before going into the VA Medical Center. Then, of course, I had to wait for a long time before I saw the doctor. The actual appointment went well and I learned a couple of things about my ankle so I might be able to improve its working. I just have to remember to do it. This is an issue, I think my memory is not what it used to be, but I can’t be sure as I don’t really remember. (Intentional bad joke.)

I have to go shopping for socks tomorrow and for feet my size, size 15 American measurement, that is hard. Socks for my big feet are rare, even online. And I like to buy crew socks in large packs as that means I can just grab a pair without having to worry about the match. I hate shopping for socks for this exact reason.

I ordered a political shirt and it came. It was exactly what I wanted except for one thing. The shirt is heavy cotton so I probably won’t wear it until late Fall or Winter. I might wear it once or twice during the Summer if the heat isn’t too high. The message on the shirt, my own message, is: I AM THE LIBERTARIAN THAT YOUR DICTATOR WARNED YOU AGAINST. I might buy a couple more but instead of YOUR DICTATOR use THE DEMOCRATS and THE REPUBLICANS. And instead of WARNED YOU AGAINST I might use DON’T WANT YOU TO TALK TO. I could easily get half a dozen or more done up.

If you have been paying attention to christophercolesite.wordpress.com you will notice that I did not post a chapter today. I will try to get it posted tomorrow but with the hunting for socks, I might not. Next Thursday I should post even though I have another medical appointment as I can probably post after I get back, I will just stay up late as a result.

Leave a Reply

