June 20, 2017

June 20, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 9:26 pm by gruundehn

Sunday afternoon and Monday afternoon were taken up with TTRPG. Normally, we meet on specific days and those do not change much but these last two sessions were unusual. Well, the Monday session wasn’t but the Sunday one was. One member of the group had trouble with gaming on Saturday while school was in session and so we gamed on Sunday for most of this year. That ended when the term ended and we went back to Saturdays. However, another member of the group had his wedding anniversary on this last Saturday so we moved to Sunday for that time only. Mondays have been our usual during the week play dates but those vary as group members have family commitments or other commitments that come up. I don’t really like that aspect, I prefer having the game on a regular schedule as much as is possible, but life happens so I live with it.

Tonight is the monthly meeting of the Pima County Libertarian Party and the Chair is recovering from heart surgery so I am going to have to run the meeting. Not that there is a lot to do, except get some projects going. For too long we have been a debating group, not an action group. So, we grow into an action group and help make the world a better place.

I just checked the outside weather. The temperature is extremely hot, 115 degrees F. Humidity is low, so the temperature can be borne for short periods of time. This is just the first of the summer hot spells. It isn’t as hot as it has been in the past, but it is still hot.

I overslept this morning, probably because I had a lot of trouble getting to sleep, and so missed chewing out the Pima County Board of Supervisors. Not that they pay a lot of attention to me, or anyone else for that matter, but it needs to be done anyway.

I did get some writing done today. I am liking where HIGH TREASON is going. I do not plan out my plots in any great detail but I just let the plot flow as it happens. ENTERANCE EXAMINATION was one of the few stories I plotted in any detail before writing it and that was because I was taking the general idea from a Japanese anime video I like, THEY WERE ELEVEN. I changed a lot of the details and THEY WERE ELEVEN is a love story which ENTERANCE EXAMINATION is not, not even close.

Leave a Reply

