June 17, 2017

June 16, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 12:48 am by gruundehn

I attended the monthly meeting of the Pima County Election Integrity Commission this morning. Interesting but only a little. I have a bad habit of interrupting and I got interrupted several times. People, including me, do not realize just how often they interrupt someone else. But, they do realize how often they get interrupted. People are funny that way.

The heat has arrived, at least for now. No idea how long this batch of heat will last. I am staying indoors as much as I can and running the air conditioner as rarely as I can stand it. Electricity is too expensive in the summer here. And in the winter, I don’t need the air conditioner but the gas heater my be just as expensive. Luckily I rarely need to run the heater and when I do, I use a space heater not the central heater.

I got Chapter 10 of GENERATION UPON GENERATION up yesterday and I have done a small bit of going over ENTRANCE EXAMINATION to get it ready for publication, along with the other four books in the series. Once I finish ELDER’S DILEMMA, I will take everything off the blog site and start with one of my other books or the series HOUSE FOURTEEN, and offer the Elder books for publication. I occasionally get a note that someone liked a chapter but I never get any comments and that was the idea behind posting the chapters on christophercolesite.wordpress.com. I wanted and still want comments on my writing so I can improve. But other than some comments in emails from my Brother, nothing. Is it worth my time posting the chapters?

 

Leave a Reply

