June 6, 2017

June 6, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 9:54 pm by gruundehn

Seventy-three years ago a bunch of men waded ashore to take Western Europe back from the Germans. Germany lost the war on the Eastern Front but because of D-Day and the Western Invasion, the end came quicker and the Soviets stopped before taking all of Europe while fighting the Germans.

Lately, while on the web, I get a lot of pop-up ads on various web sites and I have a blocker running. Annoying to say the least. Ads on the side of a page, or the top or bottom are one thing, some of them actually interest me, but the pop-ups always annoy me. Progress. Block the ads one way and advertisers find another way to get in my face.

Working on HIGH TREASON is getting relaxing compared to a lot of the other stuff I have to do. As I have said in past posts, I do not like housework but I have to do it. I forget which comedienne it was who made the joke: “Housework is hard, you clean, do the laundry, wash the dishes and six months later you have to do it again.” I may have gotten is wrong, it has been a long time since I heard her, but I can agree with the idea. I do have to take the videos out of two bookcases and hammer the backs of the cases so that the backs do not separate. That sort of immediate correction of a problem is something I will probably do sooner than vacuum the rug or mop the kitchen or scrub the toilet. Priorities.

A friend of mine from church is moving Back East to Ohio. He and his wife are retired and want to be nearer family. Most people I know move to Tucson when they retire, not away from Tucson. I will miss the conversations we have after church but family is family. Speaking of family, one of these days I have to get back on the Cleghorne website and post the family book I have a copy of. I should do that on Ancestry as well. Priorities.

Leave a Reply

