June 4, 2017

June 4, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 10:44 pm by gruundehn

The Day of Pentecost in my church, the Episcopal Church (Church of England in America) and as per tradition the Gospel reading was said in many languages. But the Scripture says that the hearers heard the Disciples in their own language not that the Disciples spoke in different languages. I guess that we just can’t do that anymore.

I spent the day so far after church just relaxing even though I have to get laundry done. Sitting here at my computer and watching YouTube videos is so addictive and time-consuming. Once this post is done, I have to get busy and get laundry done. Procrastination is no fun unless you have work to get done. I forget who is supposed to have first said that, some philosopher I presume, but I agree with it and there is so much to do around my apartment, all of it little stuff, that procrastination has a lot of appeal.

Tomorrow I have a lot to do. I had two packages show up yesterday and since I was out with friends, I have to go get them. Naturally, they are at two different places. Plus, I have to work on what I plan to say to the Pima County Board of Supervisors Tuesday. Not that they really listen to me, but they need chewing out on a regular basis anyway.

Before I started the rewrite of HIGH TREASON I had a plotline that I have yet to put into the rewritten version. I am not sure that I want to keep the plotline, there are good arguments for keeping it and losing it. If I do lose it, no one will ever know obviously, but I cannot decide. Thankfully, I do not have to do so yet; I am still working on a plotline that I hadn’t thought of before and it is interesting. Enough so that I have not the need to go to the other one yet, if ever.

 

Leave a Reply

