May 14, 2017

May 14, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 9:44 pm by gruundehn

For those for which it applies: Happy Mothers’ Day. I am not a mother and mine died 25 years ago but I can still wish mothers everywhere to be happy.

I overslept today and missed church. My sleeping, even when I get a fairly decent night’s sleep, isn’t great. I am always tired and wanting to take a nap. My VA doctor prescribed iron pills for anemia but I don’t think they are working. At least, if they are, it is extremely slowly.

I have put a couple of hours into HIGH TREASON today. And once this is done, I will do a couple of more hours into it. At least I am not doing a lot of thinking about the UPSET series of short stories to the detriment of the Elder stories.

Gaming yesterday was interesting and it was, to a small degree, fun. I am reaching the point where the fun of being with the group will not overcome my dislike, even hatred, of the D&D system. I may go for another year, two at the most, before I either play another system or leave the group. I don’t even care for the characters I play enough to read the rules system unless I have to.

With my moving as I have had to do, my voter registration is messed up. I got a note yesterday concerning that. I will have to hunt down the city election department tomorrow and vote because Tucson has gone to the unsecure vote-by-mail system and I never got a ballot in time. Last city election I didn’t get my mail ballot until two days after the election. I spent a large part of election day hunting down where I could vote and then voting. Election day is Tuesday but I will be chewing out the Pima County Board of Supervisors and then attending the Libertarian Party meeting so I will have to vote early. I prefer voting early to voting by mail as there is more security in voting early but voting at a precinct is even better. If I send my ballot by mail, I will not find out until too late that my ballot was not received and thus my vote did not get counted.

Leave a Reply

