April 30, 2017

Aprl 30, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 11:25 pm by gruundehn

It is already the end of April. Time flies.

Instead of last week, today was Low Sunday. In the Episcopal Church, there is so much that happens on both Christmas and Easter that the Sunday after those celebrations is a relaxing day for most of the staff. There is no choir and the Rector, the primary clergy of the parish, takes the Sunday off. Last week, as mentioned, the Bishop of Arizona came and thus no Low Sunday then, it was today. I finally did remember to take the three blankets I wanted to donate to the Pima Animal Control Center, the “dog pound” as it were, to church and donate them. Now that that is done, I can get onto my next project.

Last Friday I posted Thursday’s chapter of GENERATION UPON GENERATION and the same will happen this week as well. Thursday, unless I start real early and do not slack off, I cannot post a chapter because of the mid-week TTRPG campaign. I am going to have to get ready for that either Wednesday or Thursday. I would try and do it earlier in the week, but tomorrow I am shopping and Tuesday I will be attending the Pima County Board of Supervisors” meeting to chew them out for wasting taxpayer money. They are going to have the taxpayers pay for the furniture in a corporate office. A corporate office leased, if the deal holds up in court – unlikely given that the court has already ruled against them, from the County with special treatment that seems to violate the State Constitution. But cronies rule in Pima County, more so than probably anywhere else in America.

Maybe I will get some writing done on HIGH TREASON but probably not before Friday. I was expecting an inspection last Thursday, which is why I posted on Friday, and while waiting I was able to get a lot written because I had nothing else to do. I passed the inspection but the chapter I was to post is a long one, so I waited until Friday. Posting took all day because transcribing from the printed sheet to a blog post is BORING! I couldn’t do more than a little bit at any one time before taking a break. This week the chapter is another long one so it will be another all-day job with a whole lot of breaks.  I took from about 9AM to 11PM last week and it might be the same this week.

Leave a Reply

