April 25, 2017

April 25, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 10:01 pm by gruundehn

Waiting for the company that is going to steam clean my apartment. Someone was supposed to arrive between 9AM and 5PM and it is now just before 3PM. I have gotten a lot of writing done on HIGH TREASON but I still want to get the steam cleaning over with.

Other than getting writing done I haven’t done a lot. It has been nice to just concentrate on writing, and I have missed doing just that for a long time. However, I am single and I live alone, so if anything gets done, I have to do it. And that takes away from writing time. I still have to write a report on the Tucson March for Science event for the Libertarian Party but once I get started on that, it should not take long. It was a busy Saturday at the event but all the action can be summed up in a few sentences.

I didn’t get any figures painted yesterday as there were a lot of bees in the yard when I went out and I do not want to get stung. Bee sting allergies are in the family and I do not want to find out that I am allergic the hard way. The last time the pest control guy was here, he said that the bees were drones attracted by the pheromones left by the bees that had been building a hive. Drone bees have no sting according to the research I did, but I still do not want to risk it.

So, instead of painting, I have been preparing some of the figures. Right now I am working on some wolves but I am going to keep ordering more figures and a wide variety of creatures and people. Since I have no pets to worry about, once painted I can place the figures on an open bookcase.

Leave a Reply

