April 18, 2017

April 17, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 12:48 am by gruundehn

I decided that I need to go back through all the books I have written on Elder and make sure I have everyone detailed enough so that readers can picture the people; I know I never described Elder’s wife Constance. I am not looking forward to this but I know it needs to be done out of respect to the readers. I will probably wait to do this until all five books are done, but I need to do it.

I am ready, almost, to start painting some of my miniatures for TTRPG. I have a place to do it and I just need a couple of small items and I am off and running. I like miniatures for TTRPG and I even like miniature terrain to help with the imagery when playing. Some of the players in my group do not like terrain, saying that there is too much chance of knocking it over or it interfering with play. I intend to have terrain for the next campaign I run regardless. I am already planning the campaign, I have thought about starting campaigns in the past year but decided to not start the campaigns I was thinking about. However, I am torn between two different campaigns and two different systems right now. I can start preparing for each one and decide which to run as I get more involved with them. One of the two is going to interest me more and that is what I am going to finish and run.

Tomorrow I chew out, once again, the Pima County Board of Supervisors. I know that they hardly listen to me anymore but I won’t stop. Maybe I can make a difference eventually.

Tomorrow is also the monthly meeting of the Pima County Libertarian Party. Since I have not gotten an agenda for the meeting, I presume that the County Chair has been so busy with work that we are going to have to wing it again. I prefer an agenda that I can read ahead of time and use to plan. However, I am not the Chair so my wishes on this matter defer to his necessities.

I have diabetes and my blood sugar readings have been bouncing around like crazy. Part of the reason is I forget to take my medicine on occasion, usually in the evening. But there have been times when I take my medicines and my blood sugar readings are crazy. For example, for the last for days the evening reading has swung (positive or negative) almost 200 points relative to the previous day. Morning reading have been more stable but the evening readings are what have been the craziest.

Leave a Reply

