April 5, 2017

April 4, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 4:01 am by gruundehn

I spent a lot of time getting frustrated today. Not this morning, I attended the Pima County Board of Supervisors meeting and it became hilarious. The chair of the Board is a woman but she did not attend today so the vice-chair, a man, presided. One Board member kept making his requests to “Madame Chair” out of habit. So the Board began making a joke of it. After the meeting I told the Vice-Chair that he should attend the next meeting in drag. The meeting took a long time and when I started to go to the bus company to try to straighten out my problem, I couldn’t right away as my monthly pass was void and I had to get change for the bus. Once I had the change, I went to where the headquarters was, and I had been told wrong because it was just a department of the bus company that was there. By the time I got home it was pretty much the end of the day. I sent an email to the company with my problem and I doubt I will easily get anything worthwhile back. So, I am frustrated at the government bureaucracy that runs the bus system.

Tomorrow, April 5th, is the birthday of my eldest surviving brother. Two days later, April 7th, it is the birthday of my youngest brother. They were born a year and two days apart. Thinking about them reminds me of the old Phyllis Diller joke: “The twins are nineteen and twenty-two. That is a birth I will never forget.”

The exterminator was by yesterday because of the bee problem. I looked at my backyard today when I got home and discovered a lot of dead bees and none flying around the hole in the shed wall where the cable company ran their cable into my apartment. I am going to have to sweep the dead bees up and safely dispose of them tomorrow. Dead bees can still sting if you are not careful handling them. There is a bit of a history of allergies to bees in the family so I am going to be careful.

Leave a Reply

