March 26, 2017

March 25, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 2:59 am by gruundehn

Skipped a couple of days, didn’t mean to but it happened. I may never get steady on posting daily but I do try.

Played TTRPG yesterday, Star Wars in the D&D system. As I have mentioned before, I am growing to hate D&D regardless of version. I have been playing D&D, in one form or another, since 1977 and I am tired of it. I do not like Star Wars as an RPG because I watched the first 6 films and I believe that the story is finished. For that reason I have not watched any movie after RETURN OF THE JEDI and won’t. However, I enjoy the people I game with and so far that outweighs the annoyance of D&D and Star Wars, but not for much longer.

Saw the doctor Thursday about my feet. I mentioned that my left foot gets sore and she prescribed a brace. I wore it home and at home but took it off after a while because it made things worse.

I splurged for breakfast yesterday. I treated myself to a breakfast at IHOP (International House of Pancakes) but could not finish it. Years ago I was told by a dietician friend of mine that if I splurge one or twice a month then the chance that I break my diet is lessened. Sounds good to me, it does make sense. But the breakfast I got was just too sweet. I had wanted a good breakfast with pancakes but the breakfast I wanted came with cinnamon French toast and that was just too much. My blood sugar was low when I got up and so I wanted something a bit more sugary than normal but this was just too much. They did do the eggs well though. Next month I am going to either go elsewhere or eat something else given how much I left on the plate of the French toast.

 

Leave a Reply

