March 19, 2017

March 19, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 9:57 pm by gruundehn

So it has been a few days since I posted last. Sorry, I’ve been sick with the crud. I could say more but I don’t want anyone reading this upchucking from the description of what I have been upchucking and expelling out the other end.

Summer is coming. Here in Arizona we have five seasons: 1) Winter 2) Spring 3) Fire 4) Rain 5) Autumn. Of those, Autumn is my favorite. Winter follows Autumn and I can wear more to combat the cold than I can take off to combat the heat. But Spring is a nice season also, in spite of what is coming.

I have had bees in my apartment, not a hive but just a couple of individual bees. They are dead now, and I never got stung. Which is good because I heard, and saw, them at night as I was trying to get to sleep.

I am still unpacking stuff even though I have been here a month or more. I am sorting out TTRPG miniatures now and getting them ready to paint. A nice thing about this apartment is that I have a backyard and do not have to bother people when I paint miniatures. I do have to get some outdoor furniture though, but that shouldn’t be a problem, just a table and a chair or two.

One nice thing about this complex, which I have mentioned before, is that packages can be left with the front office; but the bad thing relating to that, which I have mentioned before, is that I rarely get notified about packages nor do most of the delivery services try the apartment first before leaving a package at the office. I mention this because a delivery service actually did just that today, knocked at my door and delivered a package here. Since the office is closed on Sunday, they had to or else come back tomorrow. Tomorrow I have to go pick up a package at the office that I discovered was there only by accident and too late to get yesterday.

I have to start posting GENERATION UPON GENERATION this Thursday. I have missed two weeks and shouldn’t miss a third. I do wish people would read and comment on my novels, I want the feedback in order to improve my writing.

Leave a Reply

