March 15, 2017

March 14, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 2:06 am by gruundehn

I feel a bit of an idiot. I was expecting all day, indeed for several days now, to attend the monthly PCLP meeting tonight. But, today is the second Tuesday and not the third. The meeting is next week.

I did a lot of cleaning up and putting stuff away today. I now have a lot of clear space in the living room. I still have just the one chair so I sit in it when I work on my computer in the den and move it to watch TV or movies in the living room. Once I have enough cleaned up in the living room, I am getting some furniture for the living room. I am thinking getting just a few items and I do not want to spend a lot of money buying furniture I don’t need.

I hurt a lot, my knees are sore all the time and more so when I sit down or get up. My left ankle is always sore, especially when I walk. I do not like the aches and pains of getting old. If I had a wish, I would wish for good health before wealth.

I get my Social Security monthly payment tomorrow so I will be running all over town getting stuff purchased such as groceries. Plus, tomorrow evening I am meeting with my friends for some TTRPG, Star Wars. I enjoy gaming with them but the D&D system is getting to me. I have complained about this before, but here it is again: I do not want to ever play D&D (any version) ever again. I have played D&D, various versions, since 1977 and I want no more. For a couple of years I stayed away from D&D while my friends gamed but other than that, it has been constant and I have had enough.

 

Leave a Reply

