February 25, 2017

February 25, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , at 6:24 pm by gruundehn

OK, this is a bit early for a Saturday post but since I am having trouble getting the internet in my apartment, I am using a public hot spot and it closes down about the time I would normally post. I have been struggling with the internet provider for a while now and after using three different routers, and different brands, and changing the Ethernet cable from the cable modem to the router, I believe that the cable modem is the problem. So, I will have to get someone out from the cable company to check it out and replace it if need be.

Tucson is going through another cold snap, cold for Tucson that is. As I go around getting things done relating to my moving in, I am running out of clean warm clothes. I am going to have to do a huge number of laundry loads in the near future. At least I am not somewhere where it is really cold, freezing even. The morning temperature drops down to around freezing here, at least recently, and gets to a bit above freezing during the day but I can remember in upstate New York and in Indianapolis when the high temperature for the day was not above freezing. I do not want to go through that again. I didn’t mind it as a child in Indianapolis but I did in Plattsburgh New York when I was in my late 30s. That was 30 years ago and I doubt I have adapted to the cold having lived in Tucson for so long.

 

Leave a Reply

