February 20, 2017

February 20, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 10:38 pm by gruundehn

I forgot that today was a holiday and tried to go to the bank and order new checks. The bank was closed obviously.

Yesterday I met with my friends and played TTRPG, a Star Wars campaign. This took place at the apartment where I had been crashing while homeless and I needed to pick up something I had forgotten when I moved out – my insulin bottles. I should have picked them up yesterday when I left, but even though I remembered that I needed to do that when I got there and so did the friends who live there, we had all forgotten about it when I left. Luckily, I don’t need a new bottle yet so I can wait a bit more. It is annoying none the less.

I am fed up with trying to fix my internet connection on my own and am going to contact one of the computer repair services and have them come out and get my network up and running. It will cost some but it will be worth it. Especially since I need to finish posting my Elder Saga novels.

My apartment complex is nice and the people I have met so far are nice also. Getting used to the new place is taking some time but if my personal history is any indication, I am going to be here for decades.

Leave a Reply

