February 11, 2017

February 10, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 1:32 am by gruundehn

Apartment hunting today seems to have paid off. Baring an unexpected refusal, I move in next Wednesday to a nice little place. It is a one-bedroom with a den and on the ground floor. The complex is right next to three bus lines so I should be able to get things done, presuming the bus service does not let me down as it so often does.

With this, I will be able to continue posting the Jesip Elder saga. I am close to ending DREADNOUGHT and I need to be able to print out GENERATION UPON GENERATION after I finish editing it. Which printing I cannot do here, crashed with friends.

It is getting warm here in Tucson, I think the weather reports mention a cold snap here soon. Old joke: In the 1950s the Weather Service could predict the weather, with some accuracy, out for three days. With the improved techniques and equipment, the Weather Service can predict the weather, with some accuracy, out for 72 hours. (Hint: how many hours in three days?)

I am going to have to start looking for a new phone now that I have found an apartment. The one I have is old and the operating system is crap. I was one of the very few people who bought a Windows 8 phone and I hate it. The longer I have it, the less I like it.

Leave a Reply

