February 2, 2017

February 1, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , at 5:21 am by gruundehn

The start of a new month. I was out apartment hunting and actually now have two possibilities, one slightly stronger than the others. So tomorrow I take some paperwork to one and talk with the other. The one that is slightly stronger is only a one-bedroom and the other is a two-bedroom and I prefer a two-bedroom. But another reason for the one-bedroom is the first month’s rent is a special low rate and this will allow me to move in with money to spare.

Back at the apartment where I am crashing, we played TTRPG and it was a good session. I enjoy gaming with this group but I am getting tired of the D&D system, regardless of which version. I am working on running my own campaign, but not D&D. Probably the old DragonQuest system from SPI. For a system that is over 30 years old, it is still a good system. I will be updating the system but the general system is still pretty good.

 

Leave a Reply

