January 23, 2017

January 22, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 12:21 am by gruundehn

It is a cold day in Tucson, and I am getting tired of cold weather. The weather is hurting my joints and my arm where the break didn’t heal properly. Right now my knees ache and there isn’t a lot I can do to make it stop except wait it out. I do not like cold weather and I like it less the older I get.

Church this morning was as I expected. The Inauguration was last Friday and a large portion of the congregation is still flakey from the election last November. Far too many of the congregation are so tied up with their politics that effectively their brain is shut down.

Worked up a new character for a new campaign, the Shadowrun campaign is dead. I like the game system but it was too much for the guy running the campaign. I am tired of D&D regardless of which version it is. But the group I am with like it and I do not want to ruin it for them, I enjoy playing TTRPGs with them. I just thought about how long I have been playing TTRPGs, since the summer of 1977. The first time I was at Bitburg AB Germany was when I started playing. That is well over half my life. So, with the work on a new campaign today and church this morning, that is it for now.

Leave a Reply

