January 19, 2017

January 19, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 11:59 pm by gruundehn

It is still cold for Tucson now, most other parts of the country would enjoy the warmth compared to what they are getting now but for here and now, it is cold.

I finished off some work on the trial Risk Limiting Audit for next week and delivered it to the Elections department. Going anywhere by bus in Tucson, especially if you have to transfer between bus routes, can be hard. I just missed the transfer going to the Elections Department and had to wait in the chill for quite a while. Coming back wasn’t so bad but it still took three hours to do an hours worth of travel and associated work. This is not counting the time I spent doing the work, just the time travelling and dropping it off.

I did get some storage and now I have to arrange to get the storage boxes and a rental truck to move everything. With the help of a couple of friends I can get it done and I can stop worrying about losing so much stuff due to the eviction. I have to read Thoreau because I know about his comment that things own us but I want to understand the context of that comment and the meaning behind it. Moving like this is a good way to eliminate a lot of the stuff I want to get rid of and maybe a lot of stuff that I hadn’t considered getting rid of but should have.

I have so many projects that I want to do, and not all involve writing, that it is easy to dither between them. Crashed with friends has eliminated a lot of those, at least for now, so I am getting my writing done. However, part of my writing is locked away for now so I cannot post chapters of DREADNOUGHT for a while nor work on GENERATION UPON GENERATION. I just get HIGH TREASON and THE GOD’S TALE written. When I was on active duty I was able to concentrate more than I do now. I need to get back into that discipline.

Leave a Reply

