January 17, 2017

January 17, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 10:46 pm by gruundehn

Attended the Pima County Board of Supervisors meeting this morning and it was a long one. A lot of people complained about Monsanto and the tax break that the County intends to give them. Monsanto, of course, will destroy the Pima County environment as they have done so many places elsewhere. Monsanto’s “safe” herbicides are killing me.

The monthly meeting of the Pima County Libertarians is tonight. I hope Scott gets the party revitalized and effective. We have a candidate for Ward 3 on the Tucson City Council and I hope ot work with his campaign and get him on the Council. The people need protection from the politicians running the city now. However, far too often, voters just look at the party affiliation of the candidate and vote party line. And the Democrats outnumber everyone else so mindless voting like that is hard to overcome.

I didn’t look for an apartment today. I get my Social Security check tomorrow and it will be too small to pay security deposit and a month’s rent. So, I intend to get a storage unit and move everything into there and get an apartment starting the first of February. I hate to impose on my friends for the extra time but I may have to.

I miss my books. Right now I cannot read any of my books except what is on my NOOK and that isn’t enough. Plus, I cannot watch any of my DVDs / Blu-Rays and I have a ton of those. So, I spend a lot of time writing, which is nice. I guess that setbacks like this one do have silver linings.

Leave a Reply

