January 9, 2017

January 9, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , , at 9:51 pm by gruundehn

So far, so good. I haven’t screwed up the date yet and it looks like I won’t before the habit is fixed to use 2017.

I’m doing something I haven’t done for a long time in my writing. I know I have done it in the past but I cannot remember how far back it was. I am talking about writing twbo books at the same time. I write one in the morning and one in the afternoon. Right now I am doing HIGH TREASON and THE GOD’S TALE. HIGH TREASON is, of course, part of the Jesip Elder sage but THE GOD’S TALE is the book I am going to send out for regular publication, if I can get it published. I hope that the posting of the Jesip Elder saga on my other blog shows that I can get a series done.

The weather here in Tucson is cool and nice. I feel sorry, but not much, for those suffering severe weather. I have done that, both cold weather and hot weather. Not just the hot weather here in Tucson but also in SEA during the Vietnam War. Hot and humid and when it rained, it often came down in s solid wall moving up the flight line. So, I can easily put up with the weather here in Tucson, besides, I get to look at mountains whenever I want. There are no mountains in Indiana and only hills in Upstate New York.

I have kind of lost interest in football now that my Bengals are not in the playoffs. I watch a game on Saturday and one on Sunday and I will watch the Super Bowl but there is nothing compelling for me. I recorded the one game I am interested in from yesterday and I will watch it a little later. That game I have an interest in. The Miami Dolphins play the Pittsburgh Steelers and since the Steelers are a huge rival of my Bengals, I will be cheering the Dolphins on.

About three and a half years ago I broke my right arm, a spiral fracture, and it never healed properly. It aches a lot, and this weather gets the ache going, but I can manage it. I am throwing out a lot of my old books and Saturday I picked up a pile that was too large for my arm and I have been in pain, not ache, every since. However, it is slowly going away.

I am a member of the Pima County Election Integrity Commission, specifically the Libertarian Party member. The Commission is investigating a new, or at least different, method of auditing the elections the County conducts. The normal audit verifies the machines and method, this new method, called Risk Limiting Audit, verifies the outcome. I mention this because I just received the test ballots for the machines to count and us to audit. There have been too many verified problems with elections, especially the 2016 General Election, for me to not be concerned about honest elections and I hope the RLA helps ensure honest elections, or at least elections that the public can be confident in.

 

1 Comment »

  1. […] grounded […]


Leave a Reply

