January 6, 2017

January 6, 2017

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 10:42 pm by gruundehn

Epiphany Day! Once one of the major Christian holy days but now almost completely ignored. The Christmas Season is over. Now starts the run-up to Easter.

The weather in Tucson is not as cold as it was, but it is still cold. I stay indoors as much as I can. If I want snow I can get to Mount Lemon and play in it there, and come home to warmth. But, I do not want to play in snow right now. Nor probably ever again.

I have to get moving on YouTube videos, I am behind what I want to do. The problem is that I have too much to do right now, and have for the last few months, so that I never get around to doing one. I want to get a video done a week but I have no idea how often I do get one done. I had a spreadsheet to record what videos I had uploaded to YouTube and to Facebook but I forgot to keep it up. I finally got another comment on my videos and I want more. The first comment was an easily disproved one about the Second Amendment and the second was a comment from a Canadian about Civil Asset Forfeiture. That is a start but I would like more.

I am still cleaning up my apartment and I hate it. I have so much stuff that I have collected over the last fifty years or so that trying to throw the stuff that I no longer want away is a pain. I should have paid more attention to Henry David Thoreau and his belief that things own us. It is true.

I have, right now, six computers (one is actually a tablet) and I need to get rid of three of them. I have this computer here, that I use for general work, one that I had been using for my TTRPG and video work, and now the tablet, which a friend gave me for Christmas, for TTRPG work. So, two old laptops and one old desktop are going as is two monitors and an old printer that no longer works. Inkjet printers cost very little when buying them but a lot over the life of the printer in replacement ink. I once had a laser printer and while it cost a lot up front, it was cheaper to use than an ink jet printer. My next printer is going to be a laser printer if I can swing it. Too much stuff and I need to get rid of a lot of it. And I am succeeding albeit slowly.

Leave a Reply

