December 17, 2016

December 16, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 2:11 am by gruundehn

I am interested in politics, in case you haven’t noticed. And I am interested in honest elections, which is why I am a member of the Pima County Election Integrity Commission. And the reports of massive election fraud in Michigan and Nevada get my blood boiling. People say that election fraud is not a real issue and then ignore or play down these reports. I wish I had the ability to prosecute all the people responsible for election fraud but then I regain my senses and realize that I would be an enemy of anyone else who had that sort of power, so why would I want it. I believe in the Rule of Law and someone acting like that operates on the Rule of Whim.

Before I post a chapter next week I have to find a specific page in DREADNOUGHT and print out a new copy For some reason I printed that page on a page of paper already containing some writing. Reading that page is hard and I need to correct my mistake. I am getting GENERATION UPON GENERATION edited and am working on HIGH TREASON. I still haven’t come up with a title for the last book, I am not going with THE END as I first thought. Something will come to me I am sure, it always has. I think I am going to work on MAGIC IN THE MONASTERY while working on whatever the last book is going to be called and submit it for regular publication. I can use the five books posted on christophercolesite.wordpress.com to show what I can do and show I can write for a long haul. MAGIC IN THE MONASTERY and THE GOD’S TALE are stand-alone books but the next I will want to do is a fourteen book series in the high fantasy genre.

The weather is still nice here in Tucson. We need some rain for the winter rainy season. Almost the entire year we have been ahead of the 30-year average but now we are behind a slight bit. Coming off a 20-year drought means that the water table is low and needs recharging. Rain, steady rain, is the best way to do that. Nothing over a quarter of an inch (half a centimeter) an hour please, Tucson cannot handle anything heavier. The roads flood and the washes run, trapping people because of poor sewer and road design.

I am throwing away books still. It is amazing just what books I have. I cannot think of why I was ever interested in some of them but I have them. And soon I won’t.

I have been buying bolo ties and now I have enough to justify something to hang them on, like a cap holder. I have a nice collection of caps and a couple of cap racks to hold them and it is another of those racks that I intend to buy soon. At the moment I am hanging them off a CD rack and it has only three places to hang anything, it wasn’t designed for that, and so it is getting crowded. I do not like wearing ties except for bolo ties. The conventional tie make me feel like I am chocking. And I have trouble knotting them as I have very little experience and intend to get none in the future.

Leave a Reply

