November 12, 2016

November 12, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 11:37 pm by gruundehn

The General Election for 2016 is over and my email inbox is a barren wasteland in comparison to what it was before Tuesday. I was getting emails from the national political parties, the state political parties, the campaigns, moveon.org, change.org and a whole bunch more.

Today I helped audit the election for Pima County. That is, the county political party chairs randomly selected certain precincts and certain batches of early ballots to hand count and compare against the machine count. We signed in at 8:30 AM and I left about 1:30 PM because I had done my share and I did not want to stay all day. I got home about 3 PM. Bus service in Tucson on the weekend is horrible. But the audit went well, few of the auditing teams had problems. There was one team for each precinct that was to be audited (10 out of about 230 precincts) and an early voting batch of 200 for about half the teams. We did not audit every political office or proposition just a randomly selected few but there had to be at least one at the Federal level, at least one at the State level and one proposition. We audited the Presidential and Senatorial offices, the Corporation Commission and one legislative district for the state level and one proposition out of two on the ballot, the one dealing with minimum wage. The precinct had about 300 ballots and the batch of early votes was 200 ballots (all early vote batches are 200 ballots). Since the Corporation Commission was select 3 out of 5 candidates and the legislative district was select 2 out of three candidates you can see where it got tedious doing the audit. There are four political parties recognized by Pima County and all four had several people present so that no one party was the sole party on any auditing team.

I am getting some writing done but now that I am getting more consistent in writing, story ideas are starting to flood in and demand attention. I have ENTRANCE EXAMINATION finished and posted on christophercolesite.wordpress.com and DREADNOUGHT in the process of being posted there. I am just about finished with the draft of GENERATION UPON GENERATION and will start proofreading and chaptering it shortly, I have the basic idea for HIGH TREASON in mind and can start working on it soon plus I have a story about a person who goes back to AD 1142 and interacts with the locals there and changes history, a story about a person turned into a god and that person’s plan to invade Earth and get revenge on the people who killed him, series of fantasy books (one story spread out through fourteen books) and a few movie ideas. Plus, I am probably going to be more active politically. Anybody know how to get more than 24 hours in a day? And I didn’t even mention this blog or my YouTube videos. I didn’t work so hard when I was on active duty fixing airplanes for the USAF.

 

Leave a Reply

