October 18, 2016

October 17, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , , at 1:04 am by gruundehn

Another bad night for sleeping. I should never have talked about how well I was sleeping last week. Presuming, of course, that there is some sort of cosmic relationship between the two.

My Nook e-reader is still frozen and nothing I have done yet has gotten it unfrozen. I am trying one last thing, I am draining the battery in hopes that when it gets so low it will unfreeze since the power will not be enough to keep whatever is causing the freeze working.

I got some writing done during the early hours of this morning instead of after 9AM as usual. I will get no writing done tomorrow as I chew out the Pima County government in the morning, get one or more videos done in the afternoon and the evening will be taken up with the Libertarian Party monthly meeting. Wednesday, being a payday, I will be running around getting various things, like grocery shopping, done; so Thursday will be my return to writing unless I get some done in the wee hours of the morning while nothing else is available. That may be my writing pattern from now on.

I am getting old, remember I turned 67 last Friday, and it seems that whatever breaks down in my body happens on the left side. Except for the breakdowns that happen to all my body like my diabetes and accidents like breaking my right arm. But today I had a few moments of weakness in my left leg. I almost couldn’t stand and walking was a test of not falling over. It is gone now but I wonder what is going to break or malfunction next. Science needs to find a way to maintain our bodies easily and safely so that we can grow old without all the aches and pains.

I just got a new copy of a reference book I need for my YouTube videos, which is why I expect to get a video done tomorrow afternoon. I have an older copy around somewhere but I do not know where. My apartment is too cluttered and messy for me to find anything with ease. Unless, of course, I use it a lot or keep it in a specific and known place, like my glasses. I hate throwing things, especially books, away and thus the accumulation. I have books and videos that I have yet to read or watch as the case may be, or books that I haven’t read in decades but I keep them around. I have videos and books that I do not like but I haven’t gotten rid of yet. The more stuff accumulates, the harder it is to start in throwing it away.

Another reason that I have so much stuff is that I am kind of interested in almost everything so I buy books on many different subjects, read them once (if that much) and set them aside and never look at them again, or if I do it is so rarely that I might as well not have the book. I have to reign in my wandering focus and focus on just a few subjects. But even then the subjects are broad enough to build my book collection back up to unmanageable levels.

Leave a Reply

