October 12, 2016

October 11, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 4:38 am by gruundehn

I slept good last night. Every time I woke to go to the bathroom, I slept longer when I got back to bed and I didn’t stay awake when I got back into bed. I wish I had more nights of good sleep, I am tired of nights of bad sleep. And that pun was intentional.

I haven’t done a video for a while as I am still doing research to counter the video done in opposition to my last one. I know that the maker is wrong and I know on what points he is wrong, most of the ones he makes, but I want some solid resources I can cite in the refutation video.

I have been paying attention to the political news and I am disgusted with both the Democrats and the Republicans. Except that it is impossible I would demand a mulligan for both of those old school bully parties. But, in addition to it being impossible, I doubt that any replacement would be any better. The political elites of both parties are too out of touch and anyone that successfully works past them is going to be too unworkable probably.

I did get some writing done, both on GENERATIONS UPON GENERATIONS and a movie idea I had a while back and have let sit. And, since I didn’t have to go anywhere, I sat around all day in my skivvies. I only put pants and shoes on to go check mail. There is something liberating about just wearing skivvies. Granted I wouldn’t want to be out in just them, like fleeing a fire for example, but that is why I keep a pair of pants and shoes by my front door.

Ten to fifteen thousand words more before I will consider GENERATIONS UPON GENERATIONS done. If I don’t let myself get sidetracked, I think that is two days hard work. Six hours a day is what I used to do on a routine basis, but the work I did is gone, computer crashes are horrible and I still don’t do backups like I should. But I write primarily for myself, it would be nice if I got published but that is secondary to just writing. There are uncounted stories that I have done over the years that have been lost and will never see the light of day as the old saying goes. And I don’t mind, I got the stories down once and that was what mattered then. Now, with my posting on my other blog, I kind of wish I still had them. But so few were ever finished, not that I ever consider any of my writing finished, that I could not post them without extensive work. Just as well I guess.

I rarely write short stories, I usually have too much to say for one. But, I have a short story that I will be posting tomorrow, Wednesday the 12th. A simple little thing one that I have no idea where I got the idea but it is one that I have toyed with for months. For those that read my other blog, I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

