September 29, 2016

September 28, 2016

Posted in Personal, Politics tagged , , , , , at 4:34 am by gruundehn

I watched the Presidential Debates the other night and was disgusted. And the Old-School wants us to choose between them? Thankfully, there are other options. I cannot support Jill Stein but I can, and do, support Gary Johnson. But the Old-School media tries to deny that he exists much less that he is viable.

Someone finally commented on one of my YouTube videos and asked me to watch his counter to my video. I let two comments on his video pointing out where he is wrong. I am going to have to make a reply video discussing his errors. I am getting noticed finally.

I helped audit the Primary Election for Pima County a few weeks ago and was paid $75 on a prepaid debit card. I spent the morning checking out the balance. It is amazing how fast one can spend money without even thinking about it. I have just over four dollars left, enough for breakfast tomorrow. I don’t have to worry about past then as I get paid my military paycheck Friday. I will help audit the General Election in November and that will be another $75. So, with a Special Election that happened earlier this year I will have $225 to add to my taxable income for tax purposes when I file next year.

I live alone, I never married. So, for those of you who are married or have a live-in partner, think of you having to do all the things the other one does in order to get through life. That is me, I have to do the work of two people so to speak. Thus my writing suffers. And I’m not a social animal so I meet very few people and most of them are already taken or just do not interest me. I wish I were more socially active but then when would I get the time to write? I barely have the time now.

It rained again today for a short while. This is unusual not only because this is a desert but the summer rainy season is over and the winter rainy season won’t start for a couple of months yet. However unusual it is, I am glad for it.

The Cincinnati Bengals play again tomorrow night and I hope that they have their act together, as the old saying goes. The last two games were horrible. Not to the level of the old “Bungles”, and I hope that they do not return to that level of horridness, but it was still bad. The last five seasons gave me a chance to be proud of my being a fan and I do not want to lose that.

Oh well, to bed. I hope that I sleep as well as I did last night. A full nights sleep is so unusual for me anymore, even though a full nights sleep still means multiple trips to the bathroom.

Leave a Reply

