September 21, 2016

September 20, 2016

Posted in Personal, Politics tagged , , , at 3:58 am by gruundehn

Busy day today and another one tomorrow. I got some writing done on GENERATIONS UPON GENERATIONS and some political writing done. I attended the monthly Pima County Libertarian Party meeting but it wasn’t a meeting just a gathering with some people from the Johnson / Weld campaign. The venue was a small local restaurant and we sat on the patio, next to a busy street so it was hard to hear anything. The food was OK I guess, but messy. At least what I ate was messy. I ended up using about four napkins to clean myself after eating and I can just hope I got it all.

Tomorrow I have a lot to get done. First thing I have to go to the VA for blood work and see the foot doctor, then I want to get a haircut and perhaps a back massage. I have to be back at home in enough time to get ready to attend a forum up in the north side of Tucson. Then home again. Once that is all done, if I can, I need to get a video done for uploading. If you have looked at any of my videos on YouTube or the Facebook pages, you will see just how shaggy I am getting.

Monday I watched the NFL game. I am a Bengals fan and there are a few teams I dislike a lot, some I either like or dislike somewhat but for the large number of the teams I watch the game to see good football. Monday night the game was in that last category but I did not watch a good game. If a game is a blowout I feel cheated. Unless, of course, the team doing the blowout is the Bengals. Monday’s game was no fun to watch and I kept the game on but didn’t really pay that much attention. If Chicago had turned the game around and made it interesting I could have watched more closely. But they didn’t and I didn’t.

The first Presidential Debate (so-called) is in the near future. Using criteria that can only be considered rigged, the Libertarians got no invite. The 15% in the national polls is rubbish. While the election is national in that the President and Vice-President are national offices, the election is not one election. There are fifty elections not one. The polls in the fifty States for that specific State is more telling than a national poll. And in a lot of States Gary Johnson is polling well above 15%, among the military he is almost at 50%, in several States he is well above the 15% goal, but the Democrats and Republicans who control the debates want to keep it to just themselves. I request that you call your local Democrat and Republican party headquarters and demand that they let Gary Johnson debate. The Commission on Presidential Debates is supposed to be independent but it is obviously run for the exclusive benefit of the two old-school parties. If you don’t live in America, then this request does not apply, obviously.

Leave a Reply

