September 13, 2016

September 12, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , at 3:36 am by gruundehn

In football I have only one favorite team, a few I like, a few I dislike and two I cannot stand. And for the rest – eh, I just hope the game is a good one regardless of who wins. And the two I cannot stand are based upon my favorite team – the Cincinnati Bengals. The rivalry between the Bengals and the Steelers goes back to when the Steelers were moved to the AFC. If I run into a fan of the Steelers I will make the comment that I think I am required by law to hate them. From there we can get into a conversation about football. The other team I cannot stand is the 49’ers. Cincinnati made it to the Super Bowl twice and lost to the 49’ers both times. Why am I mentioning this now? Well, the Steelers played the Washington Redskins tonight and won. The Redskins just had too many problems and the Steelers were just too good. At least Cincinnati won yesterday.

I loafed around all day. This is becoming a habit that I have to stop. Tomorrow I have laundry to do and I have to get more done on GENERATIONS UPON GENERATIONS. Living alone it is too easy to slough off work because no one is around to keep you at it. When I was on active duty, I worked my rear end off  But now, it is too easy to sit around and watch YouTube.

I could make this a very short post and stop here, and I think I will since I have done basically nothing today.

3 Comments »

  1. Go Browns… Lol

    • gruundehn said,

      The Browns and the Bengals share one thing, person, in common: Paul Brown. This is why I do not dislike the Browns as much as the Steelers. But I do pay attention to the Ohio Bowl.


Leave a Reply

