September 6, 2016

September 5, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 12:03 am by gruundehn

For those in America: Happy Labor Day. I hope that it has been enjoyable for you.

What I did today was basically lounge around. I did get some walking done before it got too hot but mostly I sat around, read and watched YouTube. I did get some writing done, but it was mostly proofreading and editing. After dinner I plan to watch some Betty Boop. I enjoy her cartoons and I have two sets of them, one organized by year and one by category. I prefer the earlier ones as they were more innocently risqué as it were.

I am having trouble with the next video I want to record for YouTube and the Facebook pages of myself and the Pima County Libertarian Party. I try to keep my videos down to six minutes or less but this one is going to last several minutes it seems. I am not a professional at this so the videos are very basic – just me talking with the occasional prop. Maybe some day I will be able to afford a complete crew and produce snazzy videos, but not today.

What can I say, not doing anything makes for a dull slice-of-life blog post.

Leave a Reply

