August 28, 2016

15th Sunday after Pentecost, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , at 10:48 pm by gruundehn

I have been sleeping most of the day, I didn’t sleep last night except for perhaps an hour or an hour and a half. So between about 1 AM and 7 AM, when I should have been sleeping, I was awake and so tired that I just sat around and did nothing. Almost literally. I did look at my emails and visit some news sites but I didn’t write, I didn’t work on any of my videos, or anything else. I just sat around tired and bored but unable to sleep every time I tried, until just after 7 AM. I lack energy and I need some energy in order to get the CPAP machine working so it can help me sleep. A lack of sleep and a lack of energy prevents me from doing what I need to get regular sleep and increase my energy. I didn’t have these problems when I was younger and I don’t want them now – but I have them now. Probably with proper practices earlier in my life, I could be doing what I need now out of habit but I didn’t. So, that this as a warning if you are younger than I am.

I will be watching the Bengals play shortly. The game starts in about an hour from now. At the VA, when I was getting the brace for my hand, the clerk who helped me is a Steelers fan and we had a football discussion. Both ties, Thursday at the close of the work day when he couldn’t fit me and Friday morning when  he could. Not that fitting me was such a problem, it was just the bureaucratic rules. Anyway, I am looking forward to the game. The Bengals have been playing well, but this is preseason so it doesn’t count. Their next game is in London which I will have to watch as I have neither a passport nor the money to go and watch in person. I haven’t watched a live football game in over a decade, there used to be a minor bowl game here in Tucson and I went to watch either Purdue (my Father’s university) or Indiana (my Mother’s university), I forget which. Normally I don’t watch college football, I haven’t seen a game of the University of Arizona and the U of A is right here in Tucson. I just have no emotional attachment to them.

Leave a Reply

