August 23, 2016

August 23, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 11:27 pm by gruundehn

Since I seem to harp on my sleeping so much, an update. I slept well and long last night. If I can just keep this up but getting older increases sleeping problems.

Got some YouTube work done, posting on YouTube and both my own Facebook page and the page of the Pima County Libertarian Party. I encourage you to have a look at my videos on YouTube, I put them up to encourage discussion after all.

I got a letter from the Chair of the National Libertarian Committee today. Mr. Sarwark wrote about the death of Philando Castile at the hands of the police. I intend to do some research on the issue and do a video on Mr. Castile’s death. What I do know is that the police killed Mr. Castile even though he never touched the firearm he was legally carrying. I am disappointed with the NRA since they have not taken up Mr. Castile’s cause. Prior to WW II the NRA trained black Americans with firearms and helped them get personal firearms in order to help them defend themselves from the KKK and other such. It seems that the NRA believes that the police should not ever be criticized. Mr. Castile’s case is totally different than most of the other cases recently where the police have killed someone, Mr. Castile was obeying the law from start to finish.

It didn’t rain here in Tucson today but the humidity was awful. I was out and about around noon and I was sweating profusely. Even if I had been carrying an umbrella the humidity would have made it useless for preventing my sweating. When I got home I drank a couple of liters of water just to replenish what I lost through sweat.

Once I finish this post, I am back to writing. I have to get GENERATION UPON GENERATIONS finished soon or else I can’t post it on my other blog. And then I need to start in writing HIGH TREASON.

 

Leave a Reply

