August 15, 2016

13th Sunday after Pentecost, 2016

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , at 1:21 am by gruundehn

It seems that most of the time, when I post on this blog, I am complaining about something. Well, I’m old and that is the cliché. I don’t normally complain about much but it seems that my sleeping problems and the other health issues are taking over my life. And I hate that. I would rather just get on with life.

Turning out these posts every day is hard. It isn’t that I don’t do stuff but for the most part, it is the same stuff every day. There are various things that I do that are different such as tomorrow I chew out the Pima County Board of Supervisors and Tuesday I attend the monthly Pima County Libertarian Party meeting but those are the exceptions. I am not one who does exciting adventures every day. I just get on with it and that makes a slice of life blog boring the way I thought. Which is why I started posting just once a week because I didn’t see where my life was greatly exciting. Maybe interesting to some people who wanted to see how others live but not exciting.

I did put another video up on YouTube today. The title is Leave me alone! So far I don’t have a lot of views on those videos and only one subscriber but I expect that as I post more videos, there will be more views, something like an avalanche. I doubt I will ever be as popular as some of the big names, but the idea is to get the ideas out there and start people thinking. And I hope that I do exactly that.

When I started this blog I posted on Wednesdays as well as Sundays. The Wednesday post was a political rant. Since I started the YouTube videos I deleted those posts. So, with this blog getting an update every day, at least so far this month, and my goal of a short video every day, I haven’t kept up with that but it is the goal, and my writing, I can be busy every day doing stuff from start to finish. I do take some time in the evening to relax and unwind, usually by watching a video or playing solitaire or reading. I have a lot of books, if you watch any of my videos you can see a small fraction of my books in the background. I hate to throw books away but I am going to have to start getting rid of a lot of the books I no longer read. Once my apartment is less cluttered, I can start in on some other projects I want to do but which I do not have the space to do now.

2 Comments »

  1. I hope you get well soon!

    • gruundehn said,

      Roberta;
      Thank you for your concern. However, I think that no longer being old is not an option and I think all of this is age related.

      Chris Cole


Leave a Reply

