July 4, 2016

7th Sunday after Pentecost, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , at 9:32 am by gruundehn

I am actually posting early on the morning of Monday instead of the evening of Sunday as I was busy with various things such as grocery shopping last evening and I just didn’t get to writing a post last night.

I am still having trouble sleeping. As an example, I went to bed around 9:30 last night and woke about 1:30 this morning and haven’t been able to go back to sleep yet and if today follows previous nights, I won’t get back to sleep and the four hours is all I will get. I am getting tired of being tired all day. I don’t want to take naps, although I do, as naps might disrupt my ability to sleep the night through. I see my doctor later this month and this is another thing to bring up. I wish I didn’t have these health problems. And yes, I understand that there are a lot of people whose health problems are considerably worse than mine. I don’t want their problems and I wish mine would go away.

As part of the Sunday service I carried the American Flag at church. I bought a new pair of shoes because the shoes I normally wear on Sunday do not allow me to turn easily as they have textured soles. My new shoes are patent leather and look nice plus they are leather soled so I can turn in them better. However, they are new and patent leather, which means that they are stiff. So, my feet were hurting by the end of the service and when I got home and took them off I noticed that the sock on my left foot had a pinkish heel where the heel had been rubbed raw by the heel of the shoe. I think I will donate these shoes and buy a pair in a wider width. If I work the shoes I think I will crack the patent leather. I never wore patent leather shoes before, when I was on active duty I wore boots all the time as I was always in fatigues.

Once again I refer you to gsptucson.org if you wish to pray the prayer list I normally post here as I have yet to install the new printer. The prayer list in part of the Sunday bulletin. I also ask that you pray for the millions of people who have been killed, driven from their homelands or otherwise persecuted by Muslims throughout the world.

Leave a Reply

