June 12, 2016

4th Sunday after Pentecost, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , , , at 11:29 pm by gruundehn

It has been an interesting week for me. I chewed out the Pima County Board of Supervisors, and the Pima County Sheriff as well. Yes, I chew out the BOS on a routine basis, and they deserve it, but the Sheriff was a bonus. Pima County is so corrupt in my opinion that the County Administration seems to be trying to take the title away from Cook County Illinois; you know, Chicago the Capital of Corruption and dishonest politicians. I am originally from Indiana so I got my information about Chicago almost first-hand before I was even a teenager.

It rained here in Tucson, which is unusual for June. But any rain in a desert is welcome. The summer rainy season doesn’t start, officially, for a couple of week yet but we have been dry for so long now that I wanted to go out and dance in the rain. What kept me from doing so was the fact that I would have to get dressed in order to do it. I usually sit around my apartment in my skivvies and little else and I don’t think that the children in the complex would appreciate seeing me in my boxers, nor would the women either for that matter. I do have some consideration for others.

So, I have been reading about the Muslim guy who went on a rampage in a gay bar and killed over 50 people, give or take. Almost nothing about him being Muslim in the reports about the attack and nothing about the bar being a “gun-free” zone. Just a sample of what happens when one philosophy dominates the news business. In 1964 my Father told me: Unless you honestly examine both sides of an issue, you don’t have an opinion, you are a parrot. He told me that because the San Diego public school system was telling me that I was a Democrat and he got tired of me coming home with the daily belief point. It took me a while but I did realize how wise that comment is. Another bit of wisdom he taught me was: If the refrigerator is broken, changing the tires on your car won’t fix it. And the broken refrigerator here is that Islam teaches Muslims to hate. To hate gays, Jews, non-Muslims, etc. And the tires here is the focus on the guns and not the Muslims.

I am 66 years old and soon to be 67, in October. It is now the middle of June and it seems like 2016 has just started. I have been told that this is a sign of age. I am 6 years old and normally feel much younger, so why do I fail the age test on this one point? I have not yet put the wrong year on any form where the date is required but I still worry about it. And I should have been past this months ago.

I went down to the VA to pay on my bill and got an appointment with my new doctor. It is classified as a follow-up but I need to get my thyroid checked. Even if it is fine, I am having problems that, according to WebMD and others, could be thyroid related. But one of the problems I am having is memory. So, I have a good chance of forgetting to talk about my thyroid because I am having memory problems which could be caused by a thyroid problem.

If you look at the archive of this blog, you might notice that I have been purging some of the older posts. Once I purge to the level I want, I am going to start a third blog for just my political rants. I hope people are reading my science-fiction novel over on christophercolesite.wordpress.com and enjoying it. If you are reading it, have you discovered who the extra person is? My brother Eugene, who is over in Africa (Ghana) teaching English as a Second Language, discovered who it is but only after I pointed out a clue in an earlier chapter. I would be happy if others would read and see if they can discover the solution to the mystery as well. I want the clues to be discoverable but not too easy.

My printer is still down so I ask that if you want to pray the Prayer list, go to gsptucson.org and download the prayer list from there. And I again ask that you pray for the millions of people killed, driven from their homes, or otherwise persecuted by Muslims throughout the world.

Leave a Reply

