June 5, 2016

3rd Sunday after Pentecost, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 11:47 pm by gruundehn

The summer heat is finally here in Tucson. It took until late last week for the temperature to break 100 degrees Fahrenheit and when it did it did so in a grand way. None of the wimpy 100 or 101 we went straight to 107+ for three days in a row so far. It is so nice to be indoors a lot.

My printer is starting to go. This seems to happen when I have a few ink cartridges on hand. Luckily the model is still a newer on so I can get a replacement and still use the cartridges I already have without wasting them. Maybe when these cartridges are used up I’ll go to a laser printer, the one I had a few years ago seemed more robust. I can’t remember how long it lasted but I only replaced those cartridges twice and the cartridges for a laser printer last a huge amount of time. The problem with the one I have now is that when it prints several of the lines are printed blurred and impossible to read; and it is getting worse. I just printed out the prayer list for this week and I can’t read a quarter of the lines. And when I am ready to start posting my next novel on christophercolesite.wordpress.com I will need to read the chapters as I post them. The old dot matrix printers were noisy and slow but they lasted a long time, I just wish the ink jet printers lasted as long. Each printer isn’t so bad but the cumulative is horrible.

I want to start posting videos to YouTube but I need to learn how to make videos that can be posted. I can record a video but I can’t get the audio and video to synch. The last one I did had a four second gap between the audio and the video tracks. I don’t have the money to go to a professional video service and I want to do these just by myself until I can afford to have professional help, if I can ever afford to do so.

For those of you who are not in Pima County you might still want to read this section as it demonstrates some of the corruption of government. Our Sheriff retired and a new one was appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Sheriff Nanos is running for election. One of the Sheriff’s Deputies, Sergeant Staten, was placed upon administrative suspension without pay because he intends to run against Sheriff Nanos. The same cannot be done to Sheriff Nanos even though such would be just. He holds an elected office and no action except recall can be taken against him. Sheriff Nanos supervises a much larger part of the Sheriff’s Department than Sergeant Staten but Sergeant Staten is on administrative suspension because of his supervisory duties. Sheriff Nanos is apparently trying to win the election through intimidation and bankruptcy of his opponent – and the destruction of Sergeant Staten’s family because of the bankruptcy caused by Sheriff Nanos’ injustice.

I am not going to post the prayer list, so if you want to pray for those on the prayer list, please go to gsptucson.org and you can find the prayer list there, it is part of the weekly bulletin. I do ask that you pray for the millions of people who have been murdered, driven from their homelands, or otherwise persecuted by Muslims throughout the world.

Leave a Reply

