May 23, 2016

Trinity Sunday, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 12:32 am by gruundehn

A pair of my friends got married yesterday – not a State-sanctioned marriage just a ceremony at the home of the father of one of them. It will be a common-law marriage as far as Arizona Law is concerned. The two of them have been a couple for about ten years or so but now they have made it a bit more formal. They are also two of the group IRPG play table-top RPGs with. Several of the others were as well, the only one missing is the one who lives in Phoenix and he had other plans for this weekend since there was no game due to the wedding. One of the pair is a good cook and he did the dinner Friday night and the after-wedding dinner as well. I haven’t weighed myself, I do that on Friday morning, but I guess I put on a few pounds that I shouldn’t have. But it was a good party.

I have all of Dreadnought finished, chaptered and proofread. As soon as I finish putting Entrance Examination up on christophercolesite.wordpress.com, I will start in putting Dreadnought up and I should have Generations upon Generations done and ready by then. The next book in the series is in my mind but I don’t have it thought out yet. If you do go to that blog please give me your comments on what I have written. I look forward to the feedback.

I have a web camera coming so that I will finally be able to get some videos up on YouTube for the Pima County Libertarian Party. I have tried recording videos using my laptop’s camera but the audio and video are out of sync. I can not get the difference to less than about four seconds. So, I’ll try a separate camera and see how that works. It should arrive Tuesday.

If you wish to do so, please pray for: Michael the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Kirk the Bishop for Arizona, Steve and the other clergy of Grace-St. Paul’s Episcopal Church; for those in the military, especially those in combat zones, especially Ronald Berryhill, Owen Chandler, Christopher Gallo, Michael Hannan, Andrew Harris, Donna Heath, Frederick Jenning, Jordan S. Marks, Eric Osche, Mark Pundt, Terrence Robinson, Laramie Struble, Brian; for those on need especially Toni Sue Brooks, Catherine Brown, Anagrethe Christensen, Jill Clements, Alysha Collins, Jim & Rosemary DeCook, Jay Elliston, Peter Foley & Pia Cuneo, Phyllis Garver, Ann Grisel, Oma “Sam” Guard, Brenda & Gus Gustafson, Brother Chuck Hannan, Joyce Henderson, Francesca Jarvis, Kent & Molly Johnson, Cricket Kelbaugh, Rita Magdaleno, Anagrace & Dan Misenhimer, Nancy Moritz, Brenda Pentland, Bill & Heather Pentland, Danielle Phillips, Jane Pundt, Doree Ramey, Robert Rosenberg, The Reverend Jack Smart, Susan Southwick, Ann M. Stephens, Marilyn Thompson, Sister Carol Wilans, Ed, Georgie, Lee, Melea, Joy Bannerman, Forrest “Duffy” Bledsoe, William Brown, Mildred Gregory, Tony Jones, June Moritz, Maribel Ortiz, Jean Paige, Bridget Piech, Peggy Southwick, Stan Toburen, Amy, Bill, CJ, Connie, Dax & Nancy, Jerry & Rondy, Jim, Joel, Karl, Larry, Marilyn, Mary, Matteo, Mike & Rainbow, Monica & Danitza, Nate, Nick & Emily, Penny, Phil, Shauna, Shelly, Yong, Yvonne & Ty; ffor animal companions in need; or those who have died especially Annie Holbrook; for animal companions who have died especially Prince. I also ask that you pray for the millions of people who have been killed, driven from their homes or otherwise persecuted by Muslims.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.