May 16, 2016

Pentecost Sunday, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 3:03 am by gruundehn

It is the birthday of the Christian Church as celebrated by those denominations that use a church calendar. At Grace-St. Paul’s we celebrated that birthday and one other, a second birthday (baptism) for a young girl, she couldn’t be more than a few months old. Cute kid but I think all kids that age are cute.

I now have DREADNOUGHT all proof-read and chaptered so it is ready for posting once ENTRANCE EXAMINATION is finished. Another couple of months for ENTRANCE EXSAMINATION and then about half a year for DREADNOUGHT. By then I should have GENERATIONS UPON GENERATIONS finished and ready to go. Having a deadline like this seems to focus me a bit more. I should have done this ages ago. My creative juices are coming back and during some off time I have been working on THE GOD’S TALE and a couple of short stories. I have to remember to not get caught up with those but focus on the project that needs to be finished. I am also thinking about the next book in the space series and getting it working in the back of my mind. It is going to cover a period when Elder is the Operations Officer for Third Fleet and he uncovers a highly placed treason plot and what he does about it. The last book in the series is going to cover the death of the Empire. ENTRANCE EXAMINATION and GENERATIONS UPON GENERATIONS do not cover a lot of what I want to say about big governments, GENERATIONS UPON GENERATIONS was the first book in the series I wrote, and had to get rid of because the fall of the Soviet Union changed the history of that series and I set it aside until I could fix the need to have a strong soviet government aboard the colony ship but no real strong soviet nation in history. I came up with a solution, so I am re-writing that story. And making it better I hope.

Trying to create videos to upload to YouTube is a larger problem than I expected. I am going to upload the videos on behalf of the Pima County Libertarian Party but I can’t get the videos to work. I need training and I have no one to train me. There had been a fellow at the monthly meetings who was going to help me but he hasn’t been around for perhaps half a year. I was able to get one video recorded but the audio and the video were unsynchronized and were about four seconds off. I’ll keep trying.

I am retired but instead of just kicking back and relaxing, I seem to be busier than ever. After I went on the retired list for the Air Force I tried to find work in the civilian workforce and was rejected. I lost jobs due to my race and gender, my age, and my military experience. Finally I just quit. My pay as a retired TSgt was enough, if I was careful, to last me and I took early Social Security to supplement that so I could just kick back if I wanted to, and I did so for several years. But getting interested in politics and the VFW (for a while, I am not active with the VFW any more) had filled up my time so that I never seem to have free time. At least, not much, other than what I steal so to speak. I sold my car in 1994 because I never used it and now I need it more than ever. Ah well, that’s life.

I will not be attending the Libertarian Party National Convention due to no money. That is a shame because I was looking forward to it. However, I have started saving up for 2018 and 2020. I will make those conventions.

If you wish to do so, please pray for Michael the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Kirk the Bishop for Arizona, Steve and the other clergy of Grace-St. Paul’s Episcopal Church; for those in the military, especially those in combat zones especially Ronald Berryhill, Owen Chandler, Christopher Gallo, Michael Hannan, Andrew Harris, Donna Heath, Frederick Jenning, Jordan S. Marks, Eric Osche, Mark Pundt, Terrence Robinson, Laramie Struble, Brian; for those in need especially Toni Sue Brooks, Catherine Brown, Anagrethe Christensen, Jill Clements, Alysha Collins, Jim & Rosemary DeCook, Jay Elliston, Peter Foley & Pia Cuneo, Phyllis Garver, Ann Grisel, Oma “Sam” Guard, Brenda & Gus Gustafson, Brother Chuck Hannan, Joyce Henderson, Francesca Jarvis, Kent & Molly Johnson, Cricket Kelbaugh, Rita Magdaleno, Anagrace & Dan Misenhimer, Nancy Moritz, Brenda Pentland, Bill & Heather Pentland, Danielle Phillips, Jane Pundt, Doree Ramey, Robert Rosenberg, The Reverend Jack Smart, Susan Southwick, Ann M. Stephens, Marilyn Thompson, Sister Carol Willans, Ed, Georgie, Lee, Melea, Joy Bannerman, Forest “Duffy” Bledsoe, William Brown, Mildred Gregory, Tony Jones, June Moritz, Maribel Ortiz, Jean Paige, Bridget Piech, Peggy Southwick, Stan Toburen, Amy, Bill, CJ, Connie, Dax & Nancy, Jerry & Rondy, Jim, Joel, Larry, Marilyn, Mark, Mary, Mike & Rainbow, Monica & Danitza, Nate, Nick & Emily, Penny, Phil, Shauna, Shelly, Yong, Yvonne & Ty; for animal companions in need; for those who have died especially Annie Holbrook; for animal companions who have died especially Prince. I also ask that you pray for the millions who have been killed, driven from their homes or otherwise persecuted by Muslims throughout the world. Also, please pray for the thousands of veterans who died last week as a result of government neglect and abuse.

Leave a Reply

