April 11, 2016

Third Sunday of Easter, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 2:41 am by gruundehn

This last week was going so well but Friday messed it up. I got a note from the landlord (a company in Phoenix) that I owed them money and was being charged $5 a day and could be evicted if I didn’t pay. No idea what the charge they say I owe is and because I didn’t get the note until after business hours on Friday I couldn’t talk to the maintenance guy here, whom I gave the rent to, until Saturday. He claims that he wasn’t told why and that I’ll have to make a long-distance call on Monday to the Phoenix office to find out. I believe him, that he wasn’t told, because he had no reason to lie. The non-profit company on the other hand does but I will find out Monday. I can think of many reasons why, from someone entering the data wrong to the company wants to drive me out so they can use the apartment for someone just getting out of prison or some such. I will find out and hopefully get this cleared up.

I met with some folks last Tuesday about the Libertarian Party and it seems I made a good impression. It was an interesting talk. I also answered some questions about the Libertarian Party online and seemed to get my point across. For someone as shy, and as much of a loner, as I am I am doing good with public and semi-public talks.

I am a delegate from Arizona to the Libertarian National Convention but I doubt I can afford to go, I started a Go Fund Me campaign but so far my youngest brother is the only one to donate, as far as I can tell. I asked for enough to go, and also pay the taxes on what gets donated, but I am nowhere near that goal.

The Presidential Preference Election in Arizona, the Presidential primary here for the Democrats, Greens and Republicans, seems to have been a disaster. From all the reports I’ve seen, it wasn’t as bad here in Pima County as in Maricopa County but I have had people stop me when I am wearing my Libertarian cap and complain about how they were disenfranchised. It seems mostly Democrats, all of whom (as I remember) were Sanders supporters. They claim it was targeted against them but how the County Recorder knew who they supported is something they never explained. However, this upcoming Friday, the Pima County Election Integrity Commission will be investigating the matter for the Board of Supervisors. That is going to be an interesting meeting.

If you wish to do so, please pray for: Michael the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Kirk the Bishop for Arizona, Steve and the other clergy of Grace-St. Paul’s Episcopal Church; for those in the military especially those in combat zones especially Ronald Berryhill, Owen Chandler, Christopher Gallo, Michael Hannan, Andrew Harris, Donna Heath, Frederick Jenning, Jordan S. Marks, Eric Osche, Mark Pundt, Terrence Robinson, Laramie Struble, Brian; for those in need especially Mark Bigglestone, Catherine Brown, Anagrethe Christensen, Jill Clements, Alysha Collins, Walter Collins, Jim & Rosemary DeCook, Jay Elliston, Peter Foley & Pia Cuneo, Phyllis Garver, Ann Grisel, Oma “Sam” Guard, Brenda & Gus Gustafson, Brother Chuck Hannan, Joyce Henderson, Francesca Jarvis, Rita Magdaleno, Sheri McManus, Anagrace & Dan Misenhimer, Nancy Moritz, Brenda Pentland, Bill & Heather Pentland, Danielle Phillips, Jane Pundt, Doree Ramey, Robert Rosenberg, Susan Southwick, Ann M. Stephens, Marilyn Thompson, Sister Carol Willans, Ed, Georgie, Lee, Melea, Jacob Ameris, William Brown, Flora Chen, Stephen Chipman, Karen Gordon, Mildred Gregory, Tony Jones, June Moritz, Maribel Ortiz, Bridget Piech, Peggy Southwick, Stan Toburen, Amy, Bill, CJ, Connie, Jerry & Rondy, Joel, Karl, Marilyn, Monica & Danitza, Nate, Nick & Emily, Penny, Phil, Sam, Shauna, Shelly, Yong, Yvonne & Ty; for animal companions in need especially Pop-Up; for those who have died especially Mary Elizabeth Richards; for animal companions who have died. I also ask that you pray for the millions of people killed, driven from their homes or otherwise persecuted by Muslims throughout the world.

Leave a Reply

