March 21, 2016

Palm Sunday, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 1:46 am by gruundehn

As I finished my post last week I noticed something I should have noticed years ago and now I feel a bit stupid. I have been adding all my posts, regardless of category, on one page when I had the capability to add new pages and separate my personal and political and other posts by page so people could read the post by category. I am deleting the old posts, starting with the oldest, and I will be a bit more intelligent in my postings. Home page on christophercolesite.wordpress.com will be the novel Entrance Examination and I will add other pages there as I finish novels and start posting them chapter by chapter; as well as short stories having their own page, although I won’t have too many short stories – they are nice to read but I do not like writing them, I have trouble finishing a story in the format of a short story, novels are better for me.

Today being Palm Sunday there was a special service at church, it is the 25th anniversary of the merger of Grace Church and St. Paul’s Church. I joined just a couple of years later. I did not walk around the block with most of the congregation as I am still sore from all the walking I did at the air show on the 12th. I don’t mind it, I enjoyed myself, but it will be nice when the soreness ends.

I am a delegate to the Libertarian Party National Convention for Arizona. I just have to figure out how to pay for attending the convention in Orlando Florida at the end of May. Maybe I’ll see if I can raise enough with crowdfunding. I’ll need probably $5,000 and unless I win enough from a lucky lottery ticket, I don’t have it. I am not sure if a crowdfunding project is even legal since attending a political convention is a political event and subject to a bunch of laws designed to keep incumbents in office.

As well as my writing, I should get some of the RPG miniatures I have painted. I did one miniature a couple of weeks  ago and it was a horrible job. I’ll start with some of the simple figures such as wolves and small buildings and other simple figures and work my way up to people, where I will have a lot of detail work to do.

If you wish to do so, please pray for: Michael the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Kirk the Bishop for Arizona, Steve and the other clergy of Grace-St. Paul’s Episcopal Church; for those in the military especially those in combat zones, especially Ronald Berryhill. Owen Chandler, Christopher Gallo, Michael Hannan, Andrew Harris, Donna Heath, Frederick Jenning, Jordan S. Marks, Eric Osche, Mark Pundt, Terrence Robinson, Laramie Struble, Brian; for those in need especially Kay Bigglestone, Mark Bigglestone, Catherine Brown, Anagrethe Christensen, Jill Clements, Alysha Collins, Jim & Rosemary DeCook, Jay Elliston, Peter Foley & Pia Cuneo, Phyllis Garver, Ann Grisel, Oma “Sam” Guard, Brenda & Gus Gustafson, Brother Chuck Hannan, Sara Heitshu, Joyce Henderson, Francesca Jarvis, Rita Magdaleno, Anagrace & Dan Misenhimer, Brenda Pentland, Bill & Heather Pentland, Danielle Phillips, Jane Pundt, Doree Ramey, Robert Rosenberg, Susan Southwick, Ann M. Stephens, Marilyn Thompson, James White, Sister Carol Willans, Ed, Georgie, Lee, Melea, William Brown, Flora Chen, Stephen Chapman, Karen Gordon, Mildred Gregory, Tony Jones, June Moritz, Maribel Ortiz, Bridget Piech, Peggy Southwick, Stan Toburen, Amy, Bill, CJ, Connie, Jerry & Rondy, Joel, Karl, Marilyn, Monica & Danitza, Nick & Emily, Penny, Phil, Sam, Shauna, Shelly, Yong, Yvonne & Ty. I also ask that you pray for the victims of Muslim violence all over the world.

Leave a Reply

