February 29, 2016

3rd Sunday in Lent, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , , at 2:25 am by gruundehn

I think that I might be getting over whatever the hell has been knocking me down. I’ve felt good for three days in a row now after going through five rolls of toilet paper the previous five days.

My brother Wally had a cookout yesterday and both of his sons were present, along with all their kids. Plus, there were family friends there with their kids. I was surrounded by kids six and younger. It was nice, I like being around kids but I have to be careful so that I don’t get accused of child abuse or something similar. I am elderly, never been married, and live alone. Witch hunt anyone? I can remember the MacMartin case and the subsequent child abuse witch hunts that followed. Just the accusation, even when the evidence showed that the accused incident could not have happened, was enough to destroy someone life with no hope of ever recovering. So, I enjoy being around kids but only in a public place and with other adults around.

I finally broke down and started putting my writing on line. I started another blog: christophercolesite.wordpress.com and put the first chapter of Entrance Examination up for viewing. I hope people read it, and especially give me feedback. The story behind this story is that decades ago I wrote a book entitled Generations upon Generations (and I am presently working on a new version now) but when the Soviet Union fell part of the background material integral to the plot went away. I threw the book away and started trying to think of a way to rewrite it without needing the Soviet Union. I wrote a lot of background material for myself in order to keep the stories consistent and wondered how to write anything in that fictional universe. I saw an anime entitled They were Eleven and realized that with some adaption I could use that as the starting point for the main character. I didn’t do a close copy, or even a real copy, of that story. I took the idea that eleven people are taking a test when they expect only ten. After that, nothing is the same. They were Eleven is a love story, has aliens, psionic powers, multiple star nations, and the people are testing to enter a prestigious civilian academy. Plus, one of the eleven is not as that person seems. Entrance Examination is not a love story (except that the main character has a love interest back home), there are no aliens, no psionic powers, there is only the Empire, and the academy that they are testing to enter is the Imperial Naval Academy. Oh yeah, in They were Eleven the testing is voluntary and in mandatory in Entrance Examination. Anyway, I hope it gets read. The template I chose has only one page and an About Page. I am going to have to change that to a template where I can put multiple stories up.

If you wish to do so, please pray for: Michael the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Kirk the Bishop for Arizona, Steve and the other clergy of Grace-St. Paul’s Episcopal Church; for those in the military, especially those in combat zones, especially Ronald Berryhill, Owen Chandler, Christopher Gallo, Michael Hannan, Andrew Harris, Donna Heath, Frederick Jenning, Jordan S. Marks, Eric Osche, Mark Pundt, Terrence Robinson, Laramie Struble, Brian; for those in need especially Brian Arthur, Kay Bigglestone, Mark Bigglestone, Catherine Brown, Anagrethe Christenson, Alysha Collins, Walter Collins, Jim & Rosemary DeCook; Jay Elliston; Peter Foley, Sara Heitshu, Phyllis Garver, Ann Grisel, Oma “Sam” Guard, Brenda & Gus Gustafson, Brother Chuck Hannan, Joyce Henderson, Kent & Molly Johnston, Ray & Susan Lawton, Rita Magdaleno, Anagrace & Dan Misenhimer, Jennifer O’Connor, Brenda Pentland, Bill & Heather Pentland, Vinca Pessarakli, Danielle Phillips, Jane Pundt, Doree Ramey, Robert Rosenberg, Susan Southwick, Ann M. Stephens, Marilyn Thompson, Sister Carol Wilans, Ed, Georgie, Lee, Melea, William Brown, Flora Chen, Stephen Chipman, Mildred Gregory, Francesca Jarvis, Tony Jones, Richard Mockler, Maribel Ortiz, Bridget Piech, Peggy Southwick, Amy, Bill, Connie, Jerry & Rondy, Joel, Karl, Marilyn, Monica & Danitza, Nate, Nick & Emily, Penny, Phil, Sam, Yong, Yvonne & Ty; for animal companions in need; for those who have died especially Bill Bigglestone, Dianna Dewitt, Gini Mockler; for animal companions who have died especially Audrey. I also ask that you pray for the millions of people who have been killed, driven from their hoes or otherwise persecuted by Muslims throughout the world; and I include the genocide against Christians in the Middle East.

Leave a Reply

