February 15, 2016

1st Sunday in Lent, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 1:03 am by gruundehn

The weather here in Tucson has warmed away from its bitter cold – bitter cold for here anyway. I have been in Tucson since 1988, with some previous time from 1971 to 1976, and I doubt I could survive a winter Back East anymore. Were I to move back, say to Indianapolis where I was born and where I occasionally fantasize about moving to, I would have to be house-bound from probably October to April. If I did go out, I’d have to be so bundled up that I couldn’t move. I approve of the warm weather here.

Most of last week was a dud for me. I never felt really well but never felt sick. So I got very little writing done, I just sat here and watched YouTube videos. I like watching cosplay videos, the work a lot of those people did on their costumes is incredible. I couldn’t identify most of the characters being represented but I did enjoy the effort required to make the costumes and get the character’s moves down pat.

I am finishing off Dreadnought and I am still working, albeit not very hard, on Generations upon Generations and I do a lot of thinking about what the next book is going to be – title and plot not yet thought of. All of last month, except maybe a half dozen days, I did not feel well and lay in bed most of the day and this month I am having another spurt of the same – although spurt may be too active a verb to describe this.

If you wish to do so, please pray for: Michael the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Kirk the Bishop for Arizona, Steve and the other clergy of Grace-St. Paul’s Episcopal Church; for those in the military, especially those in combat zones especially Ronald Berryhill, Owen Chandler, Christopher Gallo, Michael Hannan, Andrew Harris, Donna Heath, Frederick Jenning, Jordan S. Marks, Eric Osche, Mark Pundt, Terrence Robinson, Laramie Struble, Brian; for those in need especially Brian Arthur, Bill Bigglestone, Catherine Brown, Anagrethe Christensen, Alysha COllins, Walter Collins, Jim & Rosemary DeCook, Jay Elliston, Peter Foley & Pia Cuneo, Phyllis Garver, Ann Grisel, Oma “Sam” Guard, Brenda & Gus Gustafson, Brother Chuck Hannan, Sara Heitshu, Joyce Henderson, Kent & Molly Johnson, Rita Magdaleno, Anagrace & Dan Misenhimer, Jennifer O’Connor, Brenda Pentland, Bill & Heather Pentland, Vinca Pessarakli, Danielle Phillips, Jane Pundt, Doree Ramey, Robert Rosenberg, Susan Southwick, Ann M. Stephens, Marilyn Thompson, Sister Carol Willans, Ed, Phil, Sam, Yvonne & Ty; for animal companions in need; for those who have died especially Dianna Dewitt, Gini Mockler, Anton Scalia; for aniomal companions who have died especially Audrey. I also ask that you pray for the millions of people who have been killed, driven from their homelands or otherwise persecuted by Muslims thoughout the world.

Leave a Reply

