February 8, 2016

5th Sunday after Epiphany, Transfiguration Sunday, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , at 1:33 am by gruundehn

As I write this I am recording the Super Bowl, I was watching the game while recording it which is nice since I can pause whenever I need to and still catch all the action and the commercials, many of which are interesting. Most shows I record I skip the commercials if I have seen them before and didn’t like them, I do watch most that I haven’s seen before and some I watch more than once. But the Super Bowl commercials are special, advertisers take special care to entertain and present their product in a good light. Many are interesting in and of themselves even if the commercial is for a product I would not be interested in.

The weather here in Tucson is still cold, not as bad as a few days ago, but still bad. Cold weather for a day or two is acceptable, kind of, but this has been going on for weeks. If I wanted cold weather, I would have stayed in Plattsburgh or moved back to Indianapolis where I was born. I can go up to Mount Lemmon and see snow and feel the cold, and when I am done I can return to Tucson and be warm. At least, normally I would be warm. Mount Lemmon is in the Catalina Mountains just north of Tucson and has the southernmost natural ski resort in America.

I think I might have thyroid problems, the more I study the matter the more I am convinced but I have to remember to talk to my doctor about it as just reading about it on the Internet, even on respectable and knowledgeable sites such as WebMD is not a diagnosis. And just because I have convinced myself does not allow me to prescribe medications for myself. But the doctor I had at the VA has quit and I do not even know what clinic I will be transferred to or if I will stay at the one I have been at for a few years now. I just have to call and find out and get my appointment.

If you wish to do so, please pray for: Michael the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Kirk the Bishop for Arizona, Steve and the other clergy of Grace-St. Paul’s Episcopal Church; for those in the military, especially those in combat zones, especially Ronald Berryhill, Owen Chandler, Christopher Gallo, Michael Hannan, Andrew Harris, Donna Heath, Frederick Jenning, Jordan S. Marks, Eric Osche, Mark Pundt, Terrence Robinson, Laramie Struble, Brian; for those in need especially Brian Arthur, Bill Bigglestone, Catherine Brown, Anagrethe Christensen, Alysha Collins, Walter Collins, Jim & Rosemary DeCook, Jay Elliston, Peter Foley & Pia Cuneo, Phyllis Garver, Ann Grisel, Oma “Sam” Guard, Brenda & Gus Gustafson, Brother Chuck Hannan, Sara Heitshu, Joyce Henderson, Kent & Molly Johnson, Rita Magdaleno, Anagrace & Dan Misenhimer, Jennifer O’Connor, Brenda Pentland, Bill & Heather Pentland, Vinca Pessarakili, Danielle Phillips, Jane Pundt, Doree Ramey, Robert Rosenberg, Susan Southwick, Marilyn Thompson, Sister Carol Willans, Ed, Georgie, Lee, Melea, William Brown, Mildred Gregory, Francesca Jarvis, Tony Jones, Maribel Ortiz, Bridget Piech, Peggy Southwick, Amy, Bill, Jerry & Rondy, Joel, Karl, Monica & Danitza, Nate, Nick & Emily, Penny, Phil, Sam; for animal companions in need; for those who have died especially Blane D. Bussell; for animal companions who have died especially Audrey. I also ask that you pray for the millions of people killed, driven from their homes or otherwise persecuted by Muslims throughout the world.

Leave a Reply

