February 1, 2016

4th Sunday after Epiphany, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 2:49 am by gruundehn

I am hoping that whatever has been laying me low has ended and I can get back to normal. However, if I have identified the symptoms correctly, it hasn’t ended. It was suggested to me, and I did some research to check it out, that my thyroid is not working right – hypothyroidism. That may be and it does make sense but I am wary of trusting too much what I learn on the internet about health issues. Even WebMD can lead someone down a wrong path. So I am going to have to remember to talk about it at my next doctor’s visit. However, the doctor I had been going to at the VA has left the VA and so my last visit was with another doctor in another clinic; and I do not know, no one knew at the time, if I will continue to see that doctor or will get assigned to someone else. I don’t even have an idea when my next appointment will be. If need be, I will have to make an appointment on my own and find out what is wrong with me. Spending almost all of January in bed because I don’t feel well is way too much.

Several months ago one of the attendees at the monthly Pima County Libertarian Party meeting suggested that I start doing YouTube videos, mentioning that he could do the editing and upload the videos as he had considerable experience with videos. He hasn’t been back so I am going to have to do this on my own. I am presently looking for an editing program that I can easily learn to use. Maybe I will become a media star.

Pima County wasted another $15 million a couple of weeks ago giving the money to a local company that intends to offer balloon rides to the edge of space to the wealthy. There is no indication that there is a demand for this activity so I wonder if this is just a way to funnel a lot of money to a politically well-connected group. One of the principals is  retired US Navy Captain Mark Kelly the husband of former Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords. From what little information I have, this seems to be a criminal violation of the Gift Clause in the Arizona State Constitution.

In about a week and a half is the start of Lent for denominations that use a church calendar. There is a web site called Lent Madness that has a March Madness-style elimination tournament among various saints. It is good fun reading about those listed for each year and it is fun reading the comments people put on the site explaining their vote. You might want to check it out.

If you wish to do so, please pray for: Michael the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Kirk the Bishop for Arizona, Steve and the other clergy of Grace-St. Paul’s Episcopal Church; for those in the military especially those in combat zones especially Ronald Berryhill, Owen Chandler, Christopher Gallo, Michael Hannan, Andrew Harris, Donna Heath, Frederick Jenning, Jordan S. Marks, Eric Osche, Mark Pundt, Terrence Robinson, Laramie Struble, Brian’ for those in need especially Brian Arthur, Bill Bigglestone, Catherine Brown, Anagrethe Christensen, Alysha Collins, Walter Collins, Brenda & Gus Gustafson, Brother Chuck Hannan, Sara Heitshu, Joyce Henderson, Kent & Molly Johnson, Jeff Kindle, Rita Magdaleno, Anagrace & Dan Misenhimer, Jennifer O’Connor, Brenda Pentland, Bill & Heather Pentland, Vinca Pessarakli, Danielle Phillips, Jane Pundt, Doree Ramey, Sam Reynolds, Robert Rosenberg, Susan Southwick, Marilyn Thompson, Al Whitehurst, Sister Carol Willans, Amaleah, Ed, Georgie, Lee, Melea, Susan Anderson, William Brown, Sandy Fox, Mildred Gregory, Francesca Jarvis, Tony Jones, Jane Knebel, Reverend Susan & Ray Lawton, Maribel Ortiz, Laurence Pasquini, Peggy Southwick, Kim Waters, Alex, Amy, Bill, Catherine, Dave, Debbie, Isiah, Elijah, Deirdre, Jeanette & Connie, Jerry & Rondy, Jim, Joel, Karen, Karl, Marilyn, Monica & Danitza, Myles, Nate, Nick & Emily, Patti, Penny, Phil, Sam, Sharon, Shanna, Sophia, Yong Ae, R.A.; for animal companions in need; for those who have died especially Billie Manthey, Joe Coensen; for animal companions who have died especially Audrey, Biscuit, Pumpkin, Kitty.

Leave a Reply

