January 4, 2016

2nd Sunday of Christmas, Epiphany Sunday, 2016

Posted in Personal tagged , , , , at 3:42 am by gruundehn

So far, for the few enough times I have had to use the present year, I have not used last year but instead I have always used 2016. That might change, I might slip and make the error but so far, I haven’t. But, hey, it is only the 3rd so far. I still have 363 days to screw it up yet this year.

I have been sick, nothing real serious as in go to the hospital or even just see a doctor, but a bad cold. At least I think it is just one cold, it has come and gone so it might have been more than one. However, I haven’t been out and about much these last two weeks so it might have just been one that somehow got worse every few days.

For some reason I have not been able to get a copy of my 1099 from the Air Force, so I cannot start in on my taxes and get the refunds I will probably be due. The passwords are only good for six months so I have to get a new one every year but this year I haven’t been able to get one sent to my email so I am having it sent by snail mail. If that doesn’t work, I will have to go onto DMAFB and go through the Finance Office there and that is going to be a hassle since I doubt they will believe that I wasn’t able to get the needed password and I will have to argue with them.

It has been cold in Tucson these last couple of weeks, I think much colder than normal. Yes, I know that the East Coast is warmer than usual but I do not live there, I live in Tucson and it has been cold here. I have to wear a sweat suit inside my apartment, either that or spend a bunch of money on natural gas for the winter and for the non-use of natural gas for the rest of the year. Wearing warm clothes is cheaper.

I am going to start going to various high school classrooms and speaking on Libertarianism to the classes. I have a contact name for one school and if I do well, I will work to go to other high schools in the Tucson area.

If you wish to do so, please pray for: Michael the Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, Kirk the Bishop for Arizona, Steve and the other clergy associated with Grace-St. Paul’s Episcopal Church; for those in the military especially those in combat zones especially Ronald Berryhill, Christopher Gallo, Michael Hannan, Andrew Harris, Donna Heath, Frederick Jenning, Jordan S. Marks, Eric Osche, Mark Pundt, Terrence Robinson, Laramie Struble, Brian; for those in need especially Michael Allen, Brian Arthur, Catherine Brown, Anagrethe Christensen, Alysha Collins, Walter Collins, Jim & Rosemary DeCook, Jay Elliston, Peter Foley & Pia Cuneo, Phyllis Garver, Ann Grisel, Oma “Sam” Guard, Brenda & Gus Gustafson, Brother Chuck Hannan, Sara Heitshu, Joyce Henderson, Jeff Kindle, Anagrace & Dan Misenhimer, Brenda Pentland, Bill & Heather Pentland, Vinca Pessarakli, Danielle Phillips, Jane Pundt, Doree Ramey, Sam Reynolds, Robert Rosenberg, Susan Southwick, Al Whitehurst, Sister Carol Willans, Amaleah, Ed, Lee, Melea, Susie Anderson, William Brown, Sandy Fox, Mildred Gregory, Francesca Jarvis, Tony Jones, Jane Knebel, Reverend Susan & Ray Lawton, Maribel Ortiz, Laurence Pasquini, Peggy Southwick, Kim Waters, Alex, Amy, Bill, Catherine, Debbie, Jeanette & Connie, Jerry & Rondy, Jim, Joel, Karen, Karl, Marilyn, Monica & Danitza, Nate, Nick & Emily, Patti, Penny, Sharon, Shauna, Sophia, Tina, Yong Ae, Yvonne; for animal companions in need; for those who have died especially Adrianna Vorderbruggen, Joseph G. Lemm, Michael A. Cinco, Peter W. Taub, Chester J. McBride, Louis M. Bonacasta; for animal companions who have died especially Biscuit, Pumpkin, Kitty. I also ask that you pray for the millions of people killed, driven from their homes or otherwise persecuted by Muslims throughout the world.

Leave a Reply

